top of page

AnnaLena @ Kitsilano

AnnaLena

1809 W 1st Ave, Vancouver, BC V6J 5B8

(778) 379-4052

Closed on Mondays

Tuesday 5pm to 12am

Wednesday 5pm to 12am

Thursday 5pm to 12am

Friday 5pm to 12am

Saturday 5pm to 12am

Sunday 5pm to 12am

This little piece of heaven is located just a few blocks away from the ever popular Kitsilano beach. I’ve been dying to try this place ever since it opened and the plating really caught my attention. It’s a great place to drop by before, or during the sunset hours for a light and delicious dinner and just to relax. Pair this with a scenic walk from Kitsilano Beach to English Bay, all the way to Waterfront and I’d say your night is going to be awesome.

In my opinion, the waiters and waitresses were very attentive and polite to every one of their customers, including me, the only 17-year old sitting by himself (I went to have dinner here alone instead of going to Grad Boat Cruise (GASP). My glass was never empty, which is a sure sign that you’re never forgotten among the other customers in the restaurant. It’s a very important feature for higher end restaurants and it is greatly appreciated. Its a cozy area with seats for typically 2 to 4 people, along with bar seats, although they're fully capable of handling a party sized group. The kitchen is in full view and allows you to peer in and see what's cooking, which I enjoyed since I was sitting right beside it at the bar.

They like to change up their menu time to time to keep patrons excited to try new food. AnnaLena used to have a breakfast menu as well but they took it down around Spring Break of this year. It included Eggs Benedicts made in the traditional way or with seafood for $10 dollars. I love how concise and to the point the menu is. There aren’t any confusing combos and the ingredients for each dish are laid out for your reference. However, I still had trouble picking what I wanted to taste for my first time, since everything on there was shouting “TRY ME”. I settled on their “Sablefish” for $25 dollars, since I’m a die-hard sablefish fan and it’s fabulous no matter what restaurant I’m at. The delivery time was very efficient and I savoured every bite of this dish.

“Sablefish” - $25 Seared w/ eggplant puree, battered eggplant,

miso glaze, bok choy, chive beurre blanc "Buttery, light, well balanced perfection”

Be sure to try out their dessert menu too as the plating is awesome and the portion size is just right. They even have chocolate dipped chicken skins, which is heaven on Earth!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page